Staff Directory

Susan Zvacek

Associate Provost for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning
Phone: 303-871-2993
Email: Susan.Zvacek@du.edu

More information

Bridget Arend

Director of University Teaching
Phone: 303-871-7885
Email: Bridget.Arend@du.edu

Expertise: Course Design, Teaching Strategies, Student Feedback on Teaching, Teaching Consultations.

More information

Rob Flaherty

Director of Academic Assessment
Phone: 303-871-6012
Email: Rob.Flaherty@du.edu

Expertise: Assessment of student learning; program level assessment; course/classroom assessment; department consultations; developing an assessment culture.

More Information

Kim Hosler

Instructional Designer
Phone: 303-871-7884
Email: Kim.Hosler@du.edu

Expertise: Course design, development, and course facilitation;  Critical thinking; Mobile learning; Developing Communities of Inquiry

More Information

Cheryl Jackson

Administrative & Budget Coordinator
Phone: 303-871-2763
Email: Cheryl.Jackson@du.edu

Expertise: stipends, grant funding and budgeting; coordination of consultations and workshops; problem-solver for anything OTL.

More information

Alexander Karklins

Instructional Technologist
Phone: 303-871-7882
Email: Alexander.Karklins@du.edu

Expertise: Canvas Support, Blackboard Support, DU CourseMedia Support, Lecture Capture and General Educational Technology Questions

More information

Kathy Keairns

Director of Web-Based Learning

Phone: 303-871-4156
Email: kkeairns@du.edu

Expertise: Online Education, Quality Matters, Emerging & Academic Technologies, and Blackboard.

More information

Joseph Labrecque

Senior Interactive Software Engineer
Phone: 303-871-6566
Email: Joseph.Labrecque@du.edu

Expertise: Web Design, Web Development, Mobile and Desktop, Adobe Software, Recording, Production, and Video Streaming.

More information

Carrie Lorenz

Senior Educational Java Developer
Phone: 303-871-7719
Email: Carrie.Lorenz@du.edu

Expertise: Web Development, DU Portfolio Support and DU Assess-IT Support.

More information

Alex Martinez

Senior Educational Software Developer
Phone: 303-871-4879
Email: alex.martinez@du.edu

Expertise: DU VideoManager Support, DU CourseMedia Support, GSSW Internship Database, Database Design & Support, Multimedia Theory & Integration, Digital Repository Systems, Video Tutorials, Project Management

More Information

Virginia Pitts

Associate Director
Phone: 303-871-3291
Email: Virginia.Pitts.@du.edu

Expertise: Course Design, Development, and Facilitation; Creating Engaging Learning Environments; Hybrid course Design and Delivery; Teaching Consultations; Supporting Student Learning in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM).

More Information

Gary Taylor

Senior Web Software Developer
Phone: 303-871-2520
Email: gary.taylor@du.edu

Expertise: Web Database Development, DU VideoManager Support, ECTD Support, GSSW Internship Database and Web Programming.

More Information

Graduate Assistants

Raquel Meade

Phone: 303-871-2084
Email: otl@du.edu

Marissa Shoback

Phone: 303-871-2084
Email: otl@du.edu

Wendy Daniel

Phone: 303-871-2084
Email: otl@du.edu

Kyna Moore

Phone: 303-871-2084
Email: otl@du.edu

© 2014 University of Denver - Office of Teaching & Learning