Staff Directory

Home
About Us
Staff Directory

Julanna V. Gilbert

Executive Director
Phone: 303-871-2993
Email: jgilbert@du.edu

Expertise: College Teaching in the Sciences, Trends in Learning Technologies, Hybrid Course Design, Cooperative Learning, Teaching Consultations
More information

Bridget Arend

Director of University Teaching
Phone: 303-871-7885
Email: bridget.arend@du.edu

Expertise: Course Design, Teaching Strategies, Student Feedback on Teaching, Teaching Consultations
More information

 

Rob Flaherty

Director of Academic Assessment
Phone: 303-871-6012
Email: Rob.Flaherty@du.edu

Expertise: Assessment of student learning; program level assessment; course/classroom assessment; department consultations; developing an assessment culture.
More Information

Kim Hosler

Instructional Designer
Phone: 303-871-7884
Email: kim.hosler@du.edu

Expertise: Course design, development, and course facilitation;  Critical thinking; Mobile learning; Developing Communities of Inquiry
More Information

Cheryl Jackson

Administrative & Budget Coordinator
Phone: 303-871-2763
Email: cheryl.jackson@du.edu

Expertise: stipends, grant funding and budgeting; coordination of consultations and workshops; problem-solver for anything OTL
More information

 

Alexander Karklins

Instructional Technology Support Specialist
Phone: 303-871-7882
Email: akarklin@du.edu

Expertise: Blackboard Support, DU CourseMedia Support, Lecture Capture and General Educational Technology Questions
More information

Kathy Keairns

Director of Web-Based Learning

Phone: 303-871-4156
Email: kkeairns@du.edu

Expertise: Online Education, Quality Matters, Emerging & Academic Technologies, and Blackboard.

More information

Joseph Labrecque

Senior Interactive Software Engineer
Phone: 303-871-6566
Email: joseph.labrecque@du.edu

Expertise: Web Design, Web Development, Mobile and Desktop, Adobe Software, Recording, Production, and Video Streaming
More information

 

Carrie Lorenz

Senior Educational Java Developer
Phone: 303-871-7719
Email: carrie.lorenz@du.edu

Expertise: Web Development, DU Portfolio Support and DU Assess-IT Support
More information

Alex Martinez

Senior Educational Web Developer
Phone: 303-871-4879
Email: alex.martinez@du.edu

Expertise: DU VideoManager Training, CourseMedia Training, Web Development, General Educational Technologies, Information Management, Project Management
More Information

Virginia Pitts

Associate Director
Phone: 303-871-3291
Email: virginia.pitts@du.edu

Expertise: Course Design, Student Motivation and Engagement, Hybrid Course Design and Delivery, Learning Communities, Teaching Consultations
More information

Ryan Shiba

Instructional Designer
Phone: 303-871-2951
Email: ryan.shiba@du.edu

Expertise: Online Course Development and Facilitation, Instructional Design Quality Matters, Blackboard, Camtasia Relay, Clickers
More Information

Gary Taylor

Senior Web Software Engineer
Phone: 303-871-2520
Email: gary.taylor@du.edu

Expertise: Web Database Development, DU VideoManager Support, ECTD Support, GSSW Internship Database and Web Programming.

Graduate Assistants

Kyna Moore

Phone: 303-871-2084
Email: otl@du.edu

Marissa Shoback

Phone: 303-871-2084
Email: otl@du.edu

Wendy Daniel

Phone: 303-871-2084
Email: otl@du.edu

© 2013 University of Denver - Office of Teaching & Learning