Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Kate Willink

Faculty Director
Phone: 303-871-4970
Email: kate.willink@du.edu
Expertise: Provides strategic direction to improve student learning across the University by fostering innovation and strengthening practices in teaching, course design, curriculum development, and assessment.

Terri Johnson

Instructional Designer
Phone: 303-871-7884
Email: Terri.Johnson@du.edu
Expertise: Course Design, Course Facilitation and Teaching Strategies, Canvas and General Educational Technology, Online Learning

Kathy Keairns

Director of Web-Based Learning
Phone: 303-871-4156
Email: kkeairns@du.edu
Expertise: Online Education, Quality Matters, Emerging & Academic Technologies

Valentina Iturbe-LaGrave

Associate Director for Inclusive Teaching Practices
Phone: 303-871-4437
Email: Valentina.Iturbe-LaGrave@du.edu
Expertise: Inclusive course design and instruction; Workshops and consultations on diversity & inclusive classrooms.

 

Christina H. Paguyo

Director of Academic Assessment
Phone: 303-871-6012
Email: christina.paguyo@du.edu
Expertise: Designing assessment plans, interpreting assessment findings, incorporating assessment in grant writing proposals, reports, and manuscripts

Virginia Pitts

Director of University Teaching
Phone: 303-871-3291
Email: Virginia.Pitts@du.edu
Expertise: Course Design, Development, and Facilitation; Creating Engaging Learning Environments; Hybrid Course Design and Delivery; Teaching Consultations; Student-Faculty Partnerships

 

Heather Tobin

Instructional Designer
Phone: 303-871-2951
Email: Heather.Tobin@du.edu
Expertise: Integrative Learning, Teaching Strategies, Reflective ePortfolios, Visual Design Solutions for Learning, Learner Experience Design, Quality Matters, General Course Design, and DU Portfolio Support.

Jill Weddle

Instructional Technology Specialist
Phone: 303-871-7882
Email: jill.weddle@du.edu
Expertise: Canvas, Zoom, Clickers, TopHat, general academic technology support.

Jill Weddle

Looking for someone else? You might be interested in reaching out to Academic Technologies Consulting.

© 2014 University of Denver - Office of Teaching & Learning