Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Kate Willink

Faculty Director
Phone: 303-871-4970
Email: kate.willink@du.edu
Expertise: Provides strategic direction to improve student learning across the University by fostering innovation and strengthening practices in teaching, course design, curriculum development, and assessment.

Bridget Arend

Executive Director
Phone: 303-871-7885
Email: Bridget.Arend@du.edu
Expertise: Course Design, Teaching Strategies, Student Feedback on Teaching, Teaching Consultations.

 

Terri Johnson

Instructional Designer
Phone: 303-871-7884
Email: Terri.Johnson@du.edu
Expertise: Course Design, Course Facilitation and Teaching Strategies, Canvas and General Educational Technology, Online Learning

Kathy Keairns

Director of Web-Based Learning
Phone: 303-871-4156
Email: kkeairns@du.edu
Expertise: Online Education, Quality Matters, Emerging & Academic Technologies

Joseph Labrecque

Senior Interactive Software Engineer
Phone: 303-871-6566
Email: Joseph.Labrecque@du.edu
Expertise: Web Design, Web Development, Software Engineering, Mobile and Desktop, Adobe Creative Cloud, Graphic Design, Audio and Video Recording, Animation, Interactivity, Media Production.

Valentina Iturbe-LaGrave

Associate Director for Inclusive Teaching Practices
Phone: 303-871-4437
Email: Valentina.Iturbe-LaGrave@du.edu
Expertise: Inclusive course design and instruction; Workshops and consultations on diversity & inclusive classrooms.

Carrie Lorenz

Senior Educational Java Developer
Phone: 303-871-7719
Email: Carrie.Lorenz@du.edu
Expertise: Web Development, DU Portfolio Support and DU Assess-IT Support.

Alex Martinez

Senior Educational Software Developer
Phone: 303-871-4879
Email: alex.martinez@du.edu
Expertise: Web developer, Instructional Video, DU VideoManager, DU CourseMedia, Video Captions, & User Experience Testing

Christina H. Paguyo

Director of Academic Assessment
Phone: 303-871-6012
Email: christina.paguyo@du.edu
Expertise: Designing assessment plans, interpreting assessment findings, incorporating assessment in grant writing proposals, reports, and manuscripts

Rich Path

Multimedia Developer
Phone: 303-871-3659
Email: rich.path@du.edu
Expertise: Interactive instructional content production; Multimedia development; Video and audio production; Web design and development; Online scenarios and simulations

Virginia Pitts

Director of University Teaching
Phone: 303-871-3291
Email: Virginia.Pitts@du.edu
Expertise: Course Design, Development, and Facilitation; Creating Engaging Learning Environments; Hybrid Course Design and Delivery; Teaching Consultations; Student-Faculty Partnerships

Heather Tobin

Instructional Designer
Phone: 303-871-2951
Email: Heather.Tobin@du.edu
Expertise: Course Design, Teaching Strategies, Technology Integration, Visual Design Solutions for Learning, Learner Experience Design, ePortfolios, Quality Matters, Canvas Support, and DU Portfolio Support.

Jill Weddle

Instructional Technology Specialist
Phone: 303-871-7882
Email: jill.weddle@du.edu
Expertise: Canvas, Zoom, Clickers, TopHat, general academic technology support.

Jill Weddle
© 2014 University of Denver - Office of Teaching & Learning